Raye @ Village Underground

I can’t believe it has been a year since the first time I saw Raye for the first time. Time really does fly.

It was May 2017, I had Raye’s collaboration with Jax Jones (You Don’t Know Me) stuck in my head, and I had just discovered her SECOND EP. I also ended up working as a volunteer for The Great Escape Festival in Brighton that month and I randomly discovered that Raye was one of the performers during the four days event.

Her set was incredible, and I even had the chance to talk to her for a bit the day after the performance, congratulating her for the amazing show and the release of her single The Line, which came out that Friday and she debuted during TGE.

Since then she has released her hit single Decline, where she samples Ja Rule and Ashanti’s Always On Time, collaborated with many UK artists, joined Rita Ora on her tour, recently released her latest Side Tape EP, and sold out her own headline show in London. Quite impressive if you ask me.

During her gig at Village Underground, she debuted new songs, one called More Less which she wrote a few weeks ago and wanted to share with the fans, and one called Friends which will be her next single. She was also joined on stage by Kojo Funds, Jax Jones, and Maleek Berry.

I can’t wait for new music coming really soon, and hopefully more live shows.
As of now, I will enjoy her latest EP and singles:

Leave a comment