Alma @ Heaven

If you know me, or if you just browse through my blog, you might notice that I really enjoy attending gigs. Can you believe it had been almost two months since my last proper concert?

I know, crazy. But don’t worry, I am back and ready to bring you all the new music you didn’t know you needed. The first of many concerts I will be attending in the next few weeks was Alma‘s show at Heaven in London.

Alma is a Finnish singer, very active in the UK scene. She won an EMA Award for best Finnish act and was featured in BBC’s Sound of 2018 list. You might recognize her hit single Chasing Highs when you hear it, or you might have spotted her signature neon hair in Dua Lipa’s live rendition of IDGAF for BBC Radio 1’s Live Lounge.

If you’ve never heard of Alma before, well… the moment has come.

Alma has just finished the American leg of her tour and recently played at The Great Escape festival in Brighton, starting the European tour. Yesterday night she rocked Heaven’s stage and the show was also streamed on Facebook by Skullcandy.

I’ll see you very soon with two blog posts next week, and the meantime you should really check Alma’s latest mixtape out. Here’s the link:

Leave a comment