Snoh Aalegra @ Bush Hall

If you’re not familiar with Snoh Aalegra, I really hope you will after reading this post.

Snoh Aalegra is a Swedish singer now based in the United States and has just released her debut album ‘FEELS‘ back in October. I had the first glimpse of Snoh just before the release of the album when I heard her singles ‘Time‘ and ‘Fool For You‘ (my personal favorites from the album as well), and after that, I just kept falling in love with her soulful voice and timeless music.

Here’s a small timeline of my relationship with Snoh through Twitter since the album came out (she’s the sweetest and actually reads all the tweets her fans send to her):

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The 13 tracks-long album is dreamy and somehow takes you to another planet, making you FEEL ALL THE FEELS.

The project also features talented rappers such as Vic Mensa, who I had the pleasure to see in London last year, Vince Staples, who I am going to see in July during Lovebox Festival, and Logic, who I’d love to see live someday.

She had Prince’s blessing, and support from many artists in the music industry such as Drake, who sampled her song, Time, in his most recent album ‘More Life’, and Daniel Caesar, who brought her as a support act on the American leg of his tour.

Now she has just finished her own European Tour and is ready to take over the world. Get to know Snoh Aalegra and her music, and let me know what you think xx.

Leave a comment